Friday, July 30, 2010

Just Me and my Life

I've never really maintained a bolg before so I dont know how long I will do this.  I plan on just a basic blog about me and my life.  I am a 38 year old married (for the second time) mother to 2 birth children, and 3 stepchildren.  They are ages 21, 20, 17, 17, and 14.  I am currently disabled.  I had a wreck in October of 2007 and in the ER CT scan they saw what they thought was a mass in my brain.  Three years later, I finally got the diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis.  Its a crazy, dramatic life--raising teenagers, learning to live with my disease and everything else that goes on with life.  I love the country but listen to rock n roll.  I like simplicity, honesty, and loyalty in my friends.  I recently moved to Missouri due to a life situation.  I have no family here and knew noone when we moved (except an older couple that moved here at the same time we did for the same reason).  The wife has since passed away.  I have a story (doesnt everyone) and I suppose bits and pieces will come out over time.  Right now I am trying to get my disability Medicaid figured out--they keep raising my premium so I havent been able to start my MS injections.  Both my daughter and stepdaughter are seniors this year.  That oughta be fun.  My son is planning on riding a bull in the local rodeo for the first time in a few days.  My oldest daughter (there is 4 months between my daughter and stepdaughter) will be getting her permit soon.  No wonder I am on nerve pills.  hahaha